Creator Reps! This Newsletter is for Your Eyes Only

'The Creator Rep' is the only newsletter laser-focused on providing value to digital talent managers and agents.

Creator Reps! This newsletter is for your eyes only…

Hi. Phil Ranta here, an 18-year veteran of the digital media world. This guy:

Guy in an Airport

I’ve had a strange career from touring as a comedian to building 9-figure GMV digital media departments.

But for the past decade, I’ve spent most of my time as a digital talent manager manager.

Weird, but someone had to do it.

I’ve gained a deep perspective into creating profitable creator management businesses, from project prioritization to biz dev to sales workflows to creative strategy to the best way to interpret breaking creator economy news.

I’ve consulted hundreds of creators, companies, and platforms, many of whom went on to astronomical success. And now I’ve decided to save you the time of scheduling a ‘brain dump’ coffee meeting and I’m putting everything I know into a weekly newsletter.

In each Tuesday ‘The Creator Rep’ newsletter, there are five sections:

  • Top News relevant to creator reps and how I feel it will impact our industry.

  • New Opportunities for creator reps to grow current revenue lines, expand into new verticals, and find new talent.

  • Social Optimization advice to grow your talents’ social profiles.

  • Industry Hiring for roles at creator representation companies.

  • Meme Zone relevant to our industry for a little ‘end of newsletter levity’, like:

If you’re interested in connecting with questions, news, or sponsorships opps, you can always reach me at my consultancy e-mail here: [email protected]

If you think someone will get value from this newsletter, please share liberally (yes, I know I snagged an awesome URL): https://thecreatorrep.com

And, if you don’t want any more of these, just hit that unsubscribe button and SLAM that ‘mark as spam’ icon!

You’re not alone. Let’s advance this strange, beautiful, scary, amazing democratized world of media creation and consumption together.

Love,

Phil Ranta

Founder, The Creator Rep